Board Members

  • Omaida Velazquez, MD, Professor and Chairman Department of Surgery, University of Miami – Chair
  • Jorge J. Guerra, Jr., MD, Vascular/Interventional Radiologist, Sheridan Healthcare – Vice-Chair
  • Luis Gonzalez, Senior Department Administrator, Surgery Department, University of Miami – Treasurer
  • Rodney Baltimore, Radio Host, Cox Media Group (HOT 105)
  • Raul De Velasco, MD, Chair, Baptist Health Systems, Bio-ethics Committee
  • Ariel Fernandez, III, President, The American Strategies Group
  • Alan Livingstone, MD, Professor and Chairman Emeritus, University of Miami
  • Stanley Marks, MD, Senior Vice President and Chief Medical Officer, Memorial Healthcare System
  • Ian Christian McKenzie, Director of Business Operations for Trauma, University of Miami
  • Barbara Organ-Bruce, Administrative Director of Regulatory Affairs, Memorial Regional Hospital
  • Fabio Potenti, MD, Chief Medical Operating Officer, Cleveland Clinic Florida
  • David Zambrana, Chief Executive Officer, Jackson Memorial Hospital

Non-Voting Board Members

  • Ayman Rizkalla, Counsel to the Board of Governors
  • Sam Salama, MD, Executive Director, Life Alliance Organ Recovery Agency
group of business executives in a glass conference room